Protect Religous Freedom



All Americans have a constitutional right to religious liberty. But that freedom is under attack from the left.

No one should demand that the government coerce others into participating in activities that violate their deeply held religious beliefs. Congress has a chance to take a bold stand to protect your constitutional right by passing the First Amendment Defense Act (FADA).

All Americans should remain free to live and act in the public square according to their sincerely held religious beliefs, even those which inform their views of marriage, without fear of government persecution. The First Amendment ensures that the federal government has an obligation to protect people on both sides of this issue from discrimination. Sadly, the religious freedoms of millions of Americans are increasingly under attack, from both radical leftist groups and liberals within all levels of government. With FADA, Congress has an opportunity to take the lead in declaring that individuals and nonprofit institutions like local churches cannot be punished or prosecuted because they do not support the redefinition of marriage.

The Representatives below have taken an important step forward by being a cosponsor on the First Amendment Defense Act.

Title First Name Last Name Party State
Rep. Ralph Lee Abraham R LA
Rep. Robert B Aderholt R AL
Rep. Rick W Allen R GA
Rep. Brian Babin R TX
Rep. Andy Barr R KY
Rep. Joe Barton R TX
Rep. Dan Benishek R MI
Rep. Gus M Bilirakis R FL
Rep. Mike Bishop R MI
Rep. Rob Bishop R UT
Rep. Diane Black R TN
Rep. Marsha Blackburn R TN
Rep. Rod Blum R IA
Rep. Charles W Boustany R LA
Rep. Kevin Brady R TX
Rep. Dave Brat R VA
Rep. Jim Bridenstine R OK
Rep. Mo Brooks R AL
Rep. Ken Buck R CO
Rep. Michael C Burgess R TX
Rep. Bradley Byrne R AL
Rep. Ken Calvert R CA
Rep. Earl L Carter R GA
Rep. John R Carter R TX
Rep. Steve Chabot R OH
Rep. Jason Chaffetz R UT
Rep. Curt Clawson R FL
Rep. Tom Cole R OK
Rep. Chris Collins R NY
Rep. Doug Collins R GA
Rep. Mike Conaway R TX
Rep. Kevin Cramer R ND
Rep. Eric A Crawford R AR
Rep. John Abney Culberson R TX
Rep. Warren Davidson R OH
Rep. Ron DeSantis R FL
Rep. Scott DesJarlais R TN
Rep. Jeff Duncan R SC
Rep. John J Duncan R TN
Rep. Tom Emmer R MN
Rep. Blake Farenthold R TX
Rep. Stephen Lee Fincher R TN
Rep. Charles J Fleischmann R TN
Rep. John Fleming R LA
Rep. Bill Flores R TX
Rep. Randy Forbes R VA
Rep. Jeff Fortenberry R NE
Rep. Trent Franks R AZ
Rep. Scott Garrett R NJ
Rep. Bob Gibbs R OH
Rep. Louie Gohmert R TX
Rep. Bob Goodlatte R VA
Rep. Paul A Gosar R AZ
Rep. Trey Gowdy R SC
Rep. Garret Graves R LA
Rep. Sam Graves R MO
Rep. Tom Graves R GA
Rep. Glenn Grothman R WI
Rep. Brett Guthrie R KY
Rep. Cresent Hardy R NV
Rep. Gregg Harper R MS
Rep. Andy Harris R MD
Rep. Vicky Hartzler R MO
Rep. Jeb Hensarling R TX
Rep. Jody B Hice R GA
Rep. George Holding R NC
Rep. Richard Hudson R NC
Rep. Tim Huelskamp R KS
Rep. Bill Huizenga R MI
Rep. Randy Hultgren R IL
Rep. Duncan D Hunter R CA
Rep. Will Hurd R TX
Rep. Robert Hurt R VA
Rep. Evan H Jenkins R WV
Rep. Bill Johnson R OH
Rep. Sam Johnson R TX
Rep. Walter B Jones R NC
Rep. Jim Jordan R OH
Rep. David P Joyce R OH
Rep. Mike Kelly R PA
Rep. Trent Kelly R MS
Rep. John Kline R MN
Rep. Stephen Knight R CA
Rep. Doug LaMalfa R CA
Rep. Doug Lamborn R CO
Rep. Daniel Lipinski D IL
Rep. Billy Long R MO
Rep. Barry Loudermilk R GA
Rep. Mia B Love R UT
Rep. Frank D Lucas R OK
Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer R MO
Rep. Cynthia M Lummis R WY
Rep. Kenny Marchant R TX
Rep. Tom Marino R PA
Rep. Thomas Massie R KY
Rep. Michael T McCaul R TX
Rep. Mark Meadows R NC
Rep. Luke Messer R IN
Rep. John L Mica R FL
Rep. Jeff Miller R FL
Rep. John R Moolenaar R MI
Rep. Alexander X Mooney R WV
Rep. Markwayne Mullin R OK
Rep. Mick Mulvaney R SC
Rep. Tim Murphy R PA
Rep. Randy Neugebauer R TX
Rep. Dan Newhouse R WA
Rep. Kristi L Noem R SD
Rep. Pete Olson R TX
Rep. Steven M Palazzo R MS
Rep. Gary J Palmer R AL
Rep. Stevan Pearce R NM
Rep. Scott Perry R PA
Rep. Robert Pittenger R NC
Rep. Joseph R Pitts R PA
Rep. Mike Pompeo R KS
Rep. Bill Posey R FL
Rep. Tom Price R GA
Rep. John Ratcliffe R TX
Rep. James B Renacci R OH
Rep. Reid J Ribble R WI
Rep. Tom Rice R SC
Rep. Scott Rigell R VA
Rep. Martha Roby R AL
Rep. David P Roe R TN
Rep. Harold Rogers R KY
Rep. Mike D Rogers R AL
Rep. Dana Rohrabacher R CA
Rep. Thomas J Rooney R FL
Rep. Dennis A Ross R FL
Rep. Keith J Rothfus R PA
Rep. David Rouzer R NC
Rep. Steve Russell R OK
Rep. Matt Salmon R AZ
Rep. Mark Sanford R SC
Rep. Steve Scalise R LA
Rep. David Schweikert R AZ
Rep. Austin Scott R GA
Rep. Jim Sensenbrenner R WI
Rep. Pete Sessions R TX
Rep. Adrian Smith R NE
Rep. Christopher H Smith R NJ
Rep. Jason Smith R MO
Rep. Lamar Smith R TX
Rep. Chris Stewart R UT
Rep. Marlin A Stutzman R IN
Rep. Glenn Thompson R PA
Rep. Mac Thornberry R TX
Rep. Pat Tiberi R OH
Rep. Scott Tipton R CO
Rep. David A Trott R MI
Rep. Ann Wagner R MO
Rep. Tim Walberg R MI
Rep. Mark Walker R NC
Rep. Jackie Walorski R IN
Rep. Randy K Weber R TX
Rep. Daniel Webster R FL
Rep. Brad R Wenstrup R OH
Rep. Bruce Westerman R AR
Rep. Lynn A Westmoreland R GA
Rep. Ed Whitfield R KY
Rep. Roger Williams R TX
Rep. Joe Wilson R SC
Rep. Robert J Wittman R VA
Rep. Steve Womack R AR
Rep. Rob Woodall R GA
Rep. Kevin Yoder R KS
Rep. Ted S Yoho R FL
Rep. Lee M Zeldin R NY
Rep. Ryan K Zinke R MT





Congress must protect Americans’ right to not be discriminated against based on their religious beliefs. Is your member on the list? Thank them for standing up for religious liberty. If your member is not on the list, use the Dashboard to contact the office by phone or email.

Tell your representative to become a cosponsor of the First Amendment Defense Act.