NAT GAS Act Loses Another Co-Sponsor

Following Tuesday’s primary loss of one of the NAT GAS Act’s (H.R.1380) lead sponsors, the unnecessary and wasteful bill has lost another co-sponsor (subs. req’d.):

“Mr. LANDRY. Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent that I be removed as a cosponsor of H.R. 1380.

“The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from Louisiana?”

Without objection, Congressman Jeff Landry (R-LA) was able to remove his name from co-sponsorship, making him the 22nd Representative to do so. The full list of those who have pulled off can be found below:

Rep. Todd Akin (R-MO)
Rep. Lou Barletta (R-PA)
Rep. Larry Bucshon (R-IN)
Rep. Bill Cassidy (R-LA)
Rep. Steve Chabot (R-OH)
Rep. Mike Coffman (R-CO)
Rep. Blake Farenthold (R-TX)
Rep. Michael Fitzpatrick (R-PA)
Rep. Cory Gardner (R-CO)
Rep. Tim Griffin (R-AR)
Rep. Mike Kelly (R-PA)
Rep. John Kline (R-MN)
Rep. Jeff Landry (R-LA)
Rep. Tim Murphy (R-PA)
Rep. Richard Nugent (R-FL)
Rep. Stevan Pearce (R-NM)
Rep. Joseph Pitts (R-PA)
Rep. Scott Rigell (R-VA)
Rep. Glenn Thompson (R-PA)
Rep. Scott Tipton (R-CO)
Rep. Michael Turner (R-OH)
Rep. Joe Wilson (R-SC)

Learn why lawmakers are abandoning the NAT GAS Act.

Please Share Your Thoughts