Open Appropriations: Who Signed the Letter to Speaker Boehner?

Earlier this month, we praised Congressman Tom McClintock (R-CA) for his “serious and thoughtful attempt to hold his colleagues accountable” by calling attention to the need for an open appropriations process.  At the time, we said, “House Republicans cannot return to the ways of the Pelosi-led House, which is why we must maintain an open appropriations process.”

43 additional lawmakers agreed and signed Congressman McClintock’s letter, urging “a return to the regular order which was discarded during four years of Democrat control of the House.”  With one appropriation bill down, and 11 more to go, the importance of an open process cannot be understated. 

See if your Representative signed the letter:Tom McClintock (R-CA)
Jim Jordan (R-OH)
James Lankford (R-OK)
Mick Mulvaney (R-SC)

Todd Akin (R-MO)
Sandy Adams (R-FL)
Roscoe Bartlett (R-MD)
Diane Black (R-TN)
Marsha Blackburn (R-TN)
Mo Brooks (R-AL)
Paul Broun (R-GA)
Ann Marie Buerkle (R-NY)
Michael Burgess (R-TX)
Dan Burton (R-IN)
Francisco “Quico” Canseco (R-TX)
Steve Chabot (R-OH)
Howard Coble (R-NC)
Scott DesJarlais (R-TN)
Blake Farenthold (R-TX)
Trent Franks (R-AZ)
Cory Gardner (R-CO)
Phil Gingrey (R-GA)
Paul Gosar (R-AZ)
Trey Gowdy (R-SC)
Tim Huelskamp (R-KS)
Lynn Jenkins (R-KS)
Steve King (R-IA)
Raul Labrador (R-ID)
Jeff Landry (R-LA)
Connie Mack (R-FL)
Gary Miller (R-CA)
Sue Myrick (R-NC)
Stevan Pearce (R-NM)
Mike Pompeo (R-KS)
Dennis Ross (R-FL)
Steve Scalise (R-LA)
Bobby Schilling (R-IL)
David Schweikert (R-AZ)
Steve Southerland (R-FL)
Marlin Stutzman (R-IN)
Tim Walberg (R-MI)
Joe Walsh (R-IL)
Joe Wilson (R-SC)
Rob Woodall (R-VA)

Letter to Speaker Boehner: Keep Appropriations Open




Please Share Your Thoughts