Seventy-two (and Counting) Representatives Support Earmark Ban

In a Washington Examiner article, writer Mark Tapscott described the wavering of freshmen House GOP members on earmarks as follows:

“After they’ve been here a few months, they get some earmarks. Next thing you know, Joe Conservative thinks his most important job as a congressman is ‘bringing home the bacon.’ That’s when he becomes a card-carrying member of the Washington Establishment.”

With your help, we are fighting to ensure that those who may succumb to the vapid allure of earmarking are reinvigorated against the wasteful expenditures. That being said, a solid 72+ Representatives have firmly stated to constituents that they will support a continuing ban on earmarks. They are:

Title First Name Last Name Party State
Representative Martha Roby R AL
Representative Tim Griffin R AR
Representative Mike Ross D AR
Representative Trent Franks R AZ
Representative David Schweikert R AZ
Representative Jeff Flake R AZ
Representative Ben Quayle R AZ
Representative Devin Nunes R CA
Representative Howard McKeon R CA
Representative Mary Bono Mack R CA
Representative John Campbell R CA
Representative Duncan Hunter R CA
Representative Darrell Issa R CA
Representative Cory Gardner R CO
Representative Doug Lamborn R CO
Representative Steve Southerland R FL
Representative Gus Bilirakis R FL
Representative Vern Buchanan R FL
Representative Ted Deutch D FL
Representative Allen West R FL
Representative Sandy Adams R FL
Representative Rich Nugent R FL
Representative Dennis Ross R FL
Representative Jack Kingston R GA
Representative Tom Price R GA
Representative Phil Gingrey R GA
Representative Tom Graves R GA
Representative Lynn Westmoreland R GA
Representative Tom Latham R IA
Representative Joe Walsh R IL
Representative Robert Dold R IL
Representative Donald Manzullo R IL
Representative Bobby Schilling R IL
Representative Marlin Stutzman R IN
Representative Dan Burton R IN
Representative Larry Bucshon R IN
Representative Tim Huelskamp R KS
Representative Lynn Jenkins R KS
Representative Mike Pompeo R KS
Representative Kevin Yoder R KS
Representative John Fleming R LA
Representative Jeff Landry R LA
Representative Richard Neal D MA
Representative Jim McGovern D MA
Representative Andy Harris R MD
Representative Roscoe Bartlett R MD
Representative Bill Huizenga R MI
Representative Justin Amash R MI
Representative Dale Kildee D MI
Representative Mike Rogers R MI
Representative John Kline R MN
Representative Erik Paulsen R MN
Representative Jo Ann Emerson R MO
Representative Billy Long R MO
Representative Blaine Luetkemeyer R MO
Representative Vicky Hartzler R MO
Representative Alan Nunnelee R MS
Representative Steven Palazzo R MS
Representative Denny Rehberg R MT
Representative Howard Coble R NC
Representative Charles Bass R NH
Representative Frank Guinta R NH
Representative Robert Andrews D NJ
Representative Scott Garrett R NJ
Representative Joe Heck R NV
Representative Chris Gibson R NY
Representative Richard Hanna R NY
Representative Jim Jordan R OH
Representative John Boehner R OH
Representative Pat Tiberi R OH
Representative James Renacci R OH
Representative Glenn Thompson R PA
Representative Michael Fitzpatrick R PA
Representative Mark Critz D PA
Representative David Cicilline D RI
Representative Jeff Duncan R SC
Representative Trey Gowdy R SC
Representative Mick Mulvaney R SC
Representative Tim Scott R SC
Representative Kristi Noem R SD
Representative Diane Black R TN
Representative Jim Cooper D TN
Representative Scott DesJarlais R TN
Representative Phil Roe R TN
Representative Quico Canseco R TX
Representative Ralph Hall R TX
Representative Kevin Brady R TX
Representative K. Michael Conaway R TX
Representative Pete Olson R TX
Representative Michael Burgess R TX
Representative Bill Flores R TX
Representative Kenny Marchant R TX
Representative Eric Cantor R VA
Representative Bob Goodlatte R VA
Representative Rob Wittman R VA
Representative Scott Rigell R VA
Representative Robert Hurt R VA
Representative Jaime Herrera Beutler R WA
Representative Paul Ryan R WI
Representative David McKinley R WV

Don’t see your Representative here? Use this link to call and ask if he or she supports continuing the earmark ban.

Please Share Your Thoughts