Postal Reform Vote Recap

Yesterday, the Senate approved the 21st Century Postal Service Act of 2011 (S. 1789). We key voted against this bill because it amounts to about a $40 billion taxpayer bailout, and the suggestions of the United States Postal Service (USPS) to end Saturday delivery and trim the workforce were ignored. The vote results on the motion to proceed are below, along with a list of Republicans who voted incorrectly and Democrats who voted correctly (albeit some of them for the wrong reasons):

The Postal Reform Bill: Passed by a vote of 74-22
Heritage Action: NO

Republicans Voting Incorrectly:
Sen. Lamar Alexander (TN)
Sen. Kelly Ayotte (NH)
Sen. John Barrasso (WY)
Sen. Roy Blunt (MO)
Sen. John Boozman (AR)
Sen. Scott Brown (MA)
Sen. Dan Coats (IN)
Sen. Thad Cochran (MS)
Sen. Susan Collins (ME)
Sen. Bob Corker (TN)
Sen. John Cornyn (TX)
Sen. Mike Enzi (WY)
Sen. Charles Grassley (IA)
Sen. John Hoeven (ND)
Sen. Kay Bailey Hutchison (TX)
Sen. Johnny Isakson (GA)
Sen. Jon Kyl (AZ)
Sen. Dick Lugar (IN)
Sen. Mitch McConnell (KY)
Sen. Jerry Moran (KS)
Sen. Lisa Murkowski (AK)
Sen. Rob Portman (OH)
Sen. Pat Roberts (KS)
Sen. Jeff Sessions (AL)
Sen. Olympia Snowe (ME)
Sen. John Thune (SD)
Sen. Roger Wicker (MS)

Democrats Voting Correctly:
Sen. Max Baucus (MT)
Sen. Ben Cardin (MD)
Sen. Joe Manchin (WV)
Sen. Barbara Mikulski (MD)

Please Share Your Thoughts