Senate Transportation Bill Vote Recap

Today, the Senate voted on their version of the transportation bill, MAP-21 (S.1813), which we key voted against. The bill extends transportation funding and programs for 2 years at a cost of $109 billion, which continues to fund highway, safety, and transit programs at levels in excess of revenues expected from the federal gas tax. The vote results are below, along with a list of the Republicans who voted incorrectly:

The Senate Transportation Bill: Passed by a vote of 74-22
Heritage Action: NO

Republicans Voting Incorrectly:
Sen. Lamar Alexander (TN)
Sen. Roy Blunt (MO)
Sen. John Boozman (AR)
Sen. Scott Brown (MA)
Sen. Saxby Chambliss (GA)
Sen. Thad Cochran (MS)
Sen. Susan Collins (ME)
Sen. Charles Grassley (IA)
Sen. Dean Heller (NV)
Sen. John Hoeven (ND)
Sen. Kay Bailey Hutchison (TX)
Sen. James Inhofe (OK)
Sen. Johnny Isakson (GA)
Sen. Jerry Moran (KS)
Sen. Lisa Murkowski (AK)
Sen. Pat Roberts (KS)
Sen. Jeff Sessions (AL)
Sen. Richard Shelby (AL)
Sen. Olympia Snowe (ME)
Sen. John Thune (SD)
Sen. David Vitter (LA)
Sen. Roger Wicker (MS)

Democrats Voting Correctly:

Please Share Your Thoughts